Book Review: Moab is my Washpot by Stephen Fry

2 07 2014

Having watched Mr Fry in the biographical film about Oscar Wilde, and having read his refreshingly truthful quotes about the idea of ‘being offended’, I cannot say I have read this book, but I would probably recommend it if I had.

Fluster Magazine

Moab is my Washpot

by Stepehn Fry

[per la versione italiana andate giù]

moab is my washpot

Reviewed by Giulia Bertelli

I finished this book about two weeks ago and for many different reason I find myself to write about it just now. This is a bit strange for me because I usually have to write down at least something on what I liked or unliked of my latest reading.
But here we are and both you and me have to accept this situation, I just hope to still have something with any sense to tell you. I can do it, I just have to keep calm.
I read this book while I was on holiday in Barcelona at the end of may and I think it was the perfect reading. It’s the first part of Stephen Fry’s autobiography, and even if he tells you so many facts and stories, you can close the…

View original post 826 more words

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

